Classical Worship Beethoven

Ludwig van Beethoven was one of the finest composers in all of Europe. He first gained fame as a piano virtuoso in 1795.

After it became apparent he was losing his hearing, Beethoven entered into a period in which many of his greatest works were written, all accomplished through great struggle. Unlike most other composers of his time, Beethoven never wrote for royalty. He composed for the population at large, and his music was greatly appreciated far beyond his home in Vienna. When he died in 1827, it is said over 10,000 people attended his funeral, marking him as one of the first true celebrities of the modern era.

Beethoven’s music reflects the struggle that is common to us all, of a life with great disappointments, overcome through an even greater faith.


-Sold Out-

Preview video coming soon!

On the Disc:

  • Symphony #5, 1st Movement
  • Symphony #9, “Molto Vivace” 2nd Movement
  • Symphony #9, “Ode to Joy” 4th Movement
  • Moonlight Sonata 1st Movement
  • Symphony #6, “Pastoral”
  • Violin Concerto in D Major
  • Fur Elise

Credit Card Processing